I don’t remember hearing so much about pedophiles growing up. I mean, sure, it was mentioned but it […]
Tag: manipulator
Did you watch the debates? The first Trump/Biden debate turned into a yelling match between the two candidates […]
I am a big fan of social media. I have never bought into the self depreciating ideology that […]
It’s a legitimate question, right? I mean, ten minutes on any social media platform and I guarantee you’ll […]
***DISCLAIMER: What you are about to read contains Biblical references, scriptures, and musings of things of a religious […]
“A red sun rises. Blood has been spilled this night.” – J.R.R. Tolkien, Two Towers
What is happening. Each day brings more news of efforts to combat the virus. With it comes talk of “help” and “support” that is neatly woven into questions that would fundamentally change things. Permanently .
I’ve talked to many over the years about Social Security, Medicare, Medicaid, and the Welfare system we have in this Country. Most of the time the ones complaining about those programs are the ones that aren’t on them. The ones that are, seem to welcome the benefit. But the question of sustainability always becomes a question and is with doubt. Most can be easily described as “struggling” or “hemorrhaging”. Yet, with the talk of this recent 2 trillion dollar Corona virus stimulus, I’ve been reading about the possibility of making the monthly payments, permanent. But at what price?
The signs popping up all over suggesting the social distancing of 6 feet didn’t bother me. The occasional person wearing a mask wasn’t alarming. The closures of schools I gave a nod. Made sense. I could understand the rationale behind keeping the little germ magnets at home to prevent the spread. The request for people to stay home was met with a shrug. We were told to “self-isolate” and “save lives”. I literally made half a dozen memes based on that concept alone. But then things started changing. Things keep being added. All under the guise of being “safe” and “saving lives”.
COVID-19 has been the topic of conversation for weeks and with that has come all sorts of conspiracy theories as to the how and why we’re dealing with this virus right now. I have never been one to put much weight into conspiracy theory. But like COVID-19, conspiracy theories have been somewhat hard to avoid as of late. I’ve been “tagged” and messaged by various people over the course of a good week. Many of which I don’t consider to be “crazy” or easily “duped”. So after being consistently told to check into “QAnon”, I thought why not? I’ve got time, right. So this is what I’ve found out and this is what I think. Understand that I am in no way speaking from a position of authority on the subject. As with most things I write about I’m simply sharing with you what I think. So take that as you will; hopefully with a grain of salt.


